Save Our Scene


Save Our Scene
October 28, 2009, 2:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Hello Blogosphere. You’ve managed to stumble across my corner of the internet. And you’re probably wondering, what the hell is this thing?

Save Our Scene is born out of a passion I’ve carried for years and that many people share. That passion is music. Growing up in Michigan, I’ve spent much of my time and money going to shows and spending money on the bands and music that I love. I’ve had opportunities to see some of the greatest artists up close and personal before they become major label artists. And I want to share that with other people.

With a camera and this keyboard, I want to give you a look into the world I see. I want to show you some of the bands that I’ve had the privilege and hopefully encourage you to check them out for yourselves. A lot of these people are friends of mine and they pour their heart into their music so I want to help them as well. I want to bring you the consumer and they the artist together in hopes of building up the Michigan music scene into a community.

As you can see, I’m just getting started, but I’m going to be checking some shows out this weekend. I’ll have some pictures and thoughts to share afterwords. So not much to see now, but stick around till this weekend and beyond. I promise, this will get cooler.

-Matt

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

